Sign In, Renew, Sign Up

Search AIA

Search AIA Go

Practicing ArchitecturePracticing Architecture

Page Tools

Reed Insight and Community


10 Members Declare Candidacy for AIA National Elected Offices: Watch Candidate Speeches from Grassroots

Elections for the AIA’s 2014 First Vice President/2015 President-elect, 2014-2015 Vice Presidents, and 2014-2015 Treasurer will be held in June 2013, at the AIA 2013 National Convention and Expo in Denver.

The following members have declared their intent to stand for election in 2013. Watch videos of their speeches from the Grassroots Legislative and Leadership Conference in March.

2014 First Vice President/2015 President-elect:

Dennis A. Andrejko, FAIA (AIA Buffalo/Western New York)

Kevin J. Flynn, FAIA (AIA Saint Louis)

Debra S. Kunce, FAIA (AIA Indianapolis)

Elizabeth Chu Richter, FAIA (AIA Corpus Christi)

2014-2015 Vice Presidents (two will be elected):

Nicholas D. Docous, AIA (AIA Central Valley)

Sean O’Hara, AIA (AIA Denver)* Declared Candidacy on April 10, 2013

James Easton Rains, FAIA (AIA North Carolina)

Thomas V. Vonier, FAIA (AIA Continental Europe)

2014-2015 Treasurer:

T. Gregory Ames Jr., AIA (AIA Connecticut)

John P. Grounds, AIA (AIA Washington, D.C.)



Watch 2013 AIA National Candidate Speeches


Go to the current issue of AIArchitect


Footer Navigation

Copyright & Privacy

  • © The American Institute of Architects
  • Privacy