2011 Honorary Fellowship Announcement

Page Tools

Honorary fellowship is bestowed on architects of esteemed character and distinguished achievements who are neither U.S. citizens nor U.S. residents, and who do not primarily practice architecture within the domain of the Institute.

Click here to view all 2011 AIA Awards Recipients.

Angelo Bucci, Hon. F.A.I.A.
  • Angelo Bucci, Hon. FAIA
  • Country: Brazil
  • Category: Design
  • Firm: SPBR Architects
Louise Cox, Honorary F.A.I.A.
  • Louise Cox, Hon. FAIA
  • Country: Australia
  • Category: Led a Related
    Professional Organization
  • Firm: International Union of
Kristin Jarmund, Honorary F.A.I.A.
  • Kristin Jarmund, Hon. FAIA
  • Country: Norway
  • Category: Design
  • Firm: Kristin Jarmund A/S
    MNIL MNAL, Oslo
Marcio Kogan, Honorary F.A.I.A.
  • Marcio Kogan, Hon. FAIA
  • Country: Brazil
  • Category: Design
  • Firm: Studio mk27
Kengo Kuma, Honorary F.A.I.A.
  • Kengo Kuma, Hon. FAIA
  • Country: Japan
  • Category: Design
  • Firm: Kengo Kuma and Associates
Carme Pinos, Honorary F.A.I.A.
  • Carme Pinós, Hon. FAIA
  • Country: Spain
  • Category: Design
  • Firm: Estudio Carme Pinós SLP

2011 Jury of Honorary Fellows

Michael Lischer, FAIA, (Chair) Sports Concepts and Helen Hatch, FAIA, Thompson, Ventulett, Stainback & Associates, Inc. along with the 2011 Jury of Fellows Henry C. Alexander Jr., FAIA, Rizzo, Carreno & Partners; Jeffrey A. Huberman, FAIA, Gantt Huberman Architects, PLLC; Leevi Kiil, FAIA, Leevi Kiil Architect; Paula J. Loomis, FAIA, Army Corps of Engineers; Robert D. Loversidge, FAIA, Schooley Caldwell Associates; Gregory S. Palermo, FAIA, Iowa State University; Linda Searl, FAIA, Searl Lamaster Howe Architects.

Footer Navigation

Copyright & Privacy

  • © The American Institute of Architects
  • Privacy