Sign In, Renew, Sign Up

Search AIA

Search AIA Go

Practicing ArchitectureAwards

Page Tools

CMD Insight for Architects


2011 AIA Awards Recipients

The American Institute of Architects has a long tradition of recognizing individuals and organizations for their outstanding achievements in support of the profession of architecture and the AIA. Learn more about AIA National awards programs, submission information, and deadlines.

2011 Gold Medal Recipient

2011 Architecture Firm Award Recipient

2011 Edward C. Kemper Award Recipient

2011 Whitney M. Young Jr. Award Recipient

2011 Topaz Medallion for Excellence in Architectural Education Recipient

2011 Institute Honor Awards for Architecture

2011 Institute Honor Awards for Interior Architecture

2011 Institute Honor Awards for Regional and Urban Design

2011 Twenty-five Year Award Recipient

2011 FAIA Announcement

2011 Honorary FAIA Announcement

2011 Honorary AIA Announcement

2011 Institute Honors for Collaborative and Professional Achievement Award

2011 Associates Award

2011 Young Architects Award

2011 Thomas Jefferson Awards for Public Architecture

2011 AIA Housing Awards

2011 AIA/ALA Library Building Awards

2011 AIA/HUD Secretary’s Awards

The AIA National Honors and Awards team has implemented an online submission process for most award programs. Submissions have kept a similar format to what has been available in the past but are no longer submitted in a hard copy format.

Contact Information

Education Honor Awards


Footer Navigation

Copyright & Privacy

  • © The American Institute of Architects
  • Privacy