Sign In, Renew, Sign Up

Search AIA

Search AIA Go

Practicing ArchitectureAwards

Page Tools

Reed Insight and Community


AIA Awards Programs

The American Institute of Architects has a long tradition of recognizing individuals and organizations for their outstanding achievements in support of the profession of architecture and the AIA. Learn more about AIA National awards programs, submission information, and deadlines or visit our new history page to search for past Honor Award recipients.

We have created a resource page to assist you in finding Honor Award program information and offering other ideas to help you in promoting your work.

Deadlines for the 2016 awards programs will be posted as submission sites open. All deadlines are strictly observed.

2015 AIA Honor Award Recipients


Honors Program

Membership Honors


Gold Medal



Architecture Firm Award


Honorary Fellowship

AIA/ACSA Topaz Medallion


Honorary Membership



Institute Honors

Collaborative & Professional Achievement




Associates Award


Interior Architecture


Collaborative Achievement


Regional & Urban Design


Edward C. Kemper Award


Twenty-five Year Award


Thomas Jefferson Awards


Whitney M. Young Jr. Award


Young Architects Award


Cosponsored Programs

Knowledge Community Programs

Knowledge Community Programs (cont’d)


AIA/HUD Secretary’s Awards
Deadline – November 20, 2015


COTE Top Ten Green Projects


Healthcare Design Awards


AIA/ALA Library Building Awards
Deadline – January 15, 2016


Design for Aging Review


Housing Awards
Deadline – November 20, 2015


Educational Facility Design Awards
Deadline – January 19, 2016


International Awards Program for Religious Art & Architecture


Edward S. Frey Award


Justice Facilities Review


Elbert M. Conover Award


Small Project Awards


TAP Innovation Awards




Footer Navigation

Copyright & Privacy

  • © The American Institute of Architects
  • Privacy