Sign In, Renew, Sign Up

Search AIA

Search AIA Go

Practicing ArchitectureAwards

Page Tools

Reed Insight and Community


Institute Honors for Collaborative Achievement Recipients

The Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities
Corning Incorporated
Jackie Ferrara
Timothy Hursley
Marvin Mass
Mary Miss
Peter G. Rolland
Joseph Santeramo
Taos Pueblo
Emmet L. Wemple


James Fraser Carpenter
Danish Design Centre
Foundation for Architecture, Philadelphia
The J.M. Kaplan Fund
Maguire Thomas Partners
Native American Architecture (Robert Easton and Peter Nabokov)
Princeton Architectural Press
Seaside, Florida
Allan Temko
Lebbeus Woods


Siah Armajani
Canadian Centre for Architecture
Stephen Coyle
Milton Glaser
The Mayors' Institute on City Design
The Municipal Art Society of New York
John Julius Norwich
Ove Arup & Partners Consulting Engineers PC
Peter Vanderwarker
Peter Walker


ADPSR (Architects/Designers/Planners for Social Responsibility)
Michael Blackwood
The Conservation Trust of Puerto Rico
Benjamin Forgey
The Gamble House
Philadelphia Zoological Society
The Princeton University Board of Trustees, Officers and the Office of Physical Planning
Jane Thompson
Sally B. Woodbridge
World Monuments Fund


Joseph H. Baum
Beth Dunlop
Mildred Friedman
Historic Savannah Foundation
Rhode Island Historical Preservation Commission
Salvadori Educational Center on the Built Environment
Gordon H. Smith
The Stuart Collection
Sunset Magazine
Judith Turner


The Art Institute of Chicago, Department of Architecture
ASAP (The American Society of Architectural Perspectivists)
Friends of Post Office Square
The University of Virginia, Curator and Architect for the Academical Village/The Rotunda
Albert Paley
UrbanArts, Inc.
Dr. Yoichi Ando


Boston by Foot, Inc.
William S. Donnell
Haley & Aldrich, Inc.
Toshio Nakamura, Hon. FAIA
Joseph Passonneau, FAIA, ASCE
Preservation Society of Charleston
Earl Walls Associates
Paul Warchol Photography, Inc.


Architecture Resource Center


Lian Hurst Mann, PhD., AIA
SOM Foundation
William Morgan, FAIA


Howard Brandston
Jeff Goldberg
Ann E. Gray/Balcony Press
Blair Kamin
Ronald McKay
Miami-Dade Art in Public Places
Gianfranco Monacelli/Monacelli Press
New York Landmarks Conservancy


The Aga Khan Award for Architecture
Douglas Cooper
Dr. Christopher Jaffe
Donald Kaufman and Taffy Dahl
William Lam, Assoc. AIA
San Antonio Conservation Society
F. Michael Wong, Ph.D., FAIA, FRAIA, RIBA


Vernon L. Mays, Jr.
John R. Stilgoe


Kathyrn H. Anthony, Ph.D.
Herve Descottes
Gilbert Gorski
Jayne Merkel
J. Irwin Miller, Hon. AIA
Joan Ockman
Martin Puryear
New York New Visions
The Robin Hood Foundation


Randall Arendt
John James
Barbara A. Nadel, FAIA
Schoolyards to Skylines
Chicago Architectural Foundation


The Association for Preservation Technology International
Bryan Bell
Francis D.K. Ching
Directory of African American Architects
Office of the Chief Architect’s Design Excellence Program
Thomas S. Hines, Ph.D
Harvard Design Magazine
Public Architecture
Witold Rybczynski


Peter Aaron
The Architecture Handbook: A Student Guide to Understanding Buildings
Guy Nordenson
Metropolis Magazine
Berkeley Prize


Alaska Design Forum
The Architect’s Newspaper
Texas Architect

Active Design Guidelines
Dallas Architecture Forum
Louis Poulsen Lighting, Inc.
Peter Lindsay Schaudt
Walter J. Hood, Jr.


Rice Design Alliance

2013, Chicago Architecture Foundation
DC Preservation League
Palm Springs Modern Committee

ACE Mentor Program of America, Inc.
National Building Museum
Post-Sandy Initiative
Rick Smith

The Lyceum Fellowship, Inc.
Transsolar KlimaEngineering

*honored posthumously

For recipients prior to 1990, please contact the AIA Library and Archives at 202-626-7496


Footer Navigation

Copyright & Privacy

  • © The American Institute of Architects
  • Privacy