Sign In, Renew, Sign Up

Search AIA

Search AIA Go

Practicing ArchitectureHonor Awards History

Page Tools

Since 1949 the Institute Honor Awards program has recognized achievements for a broad range of architectural activity to elevate the general quality of architecture practice, establish a standard of excellence against which all architects can measure performance, and inform the public of the breadth and value of their contributions.

The award categories have been altered over the years. The ‘Honor Current’ category was for brand-new buildings and the “Honor Extended’ category was for projects ‘incorporating restoration, rehabilitation, or adaptive- re-use’. Currently the program has three divisions: Architecture, Interior Architecture, and Regional & Urban Design.

1. Enter your search criteria

By Firm By Project By Category By Project Location By Year

2. Choose the sort order for your results (optional)

3. Search

Firm Project Category Project Location Year

Footer Navigation

Copyright & Privacy

  • © The American Institute of Architects
  • Privacy