Sign In, Renew, Sign Up

Search AIA

Search AIA Go

Practicing ArchitectureAwards

Page Tools

Reed Insight and Community


AIA Awards Programs

The American Institute of Architects has a long tradition of recognizing individuals and organizations for their outstanding achievements in support of the profession of architecture and the AIA. Learn more about AIA National awards programs, submission information, and deadlines or visit our new history page to search for past Honor Award recipients.

Deadlines for the 2016 awards programs will be posted as submission sites open. All deadlines are strictly observed.

To further enhance our relationship with the American Society of Media Photographers (ASMP) award programs will be required to have a Photographer’s Approval Form completed for any work in which you are not the copyright owner.

Please take into consideration the time required to obtain all necessary signatures prior to submitting.

2015 AIA Honor Award Recipients


Honors Program

Membership Honors


Gold Medal


Deadline – October 16, 2015

Architecture Firm Award


Honorary Fellowship
Deadline – October 16, 2015

AIA/ACSA Topaz Medallion
Deadline – October 16, 2015


Honorary Membership
Deadline – October 16, 2015



Institute Honors

Collaborative & Professional Achievement




Associates Award
Deadline – October 2, 2015


Interior Architecture


Collaborative Achievement
Deadline – October 2, 2015


Regional & Urban Design


Edward C. Kemper Award
Deadline – October 2, 2015


Twenty-five Year Award


Thomas Jefferson Awards
Deadline – October 2, 2015


Whitney M. Young Jr. Award
Deadline – October 2, 2015


Young Architects Award
Deadline – October 2, 2015


Cosponsored Programs

Knowledge Community Programs

Knowledge Community Programs (cont’d)


AIA/HUD Secretary’s Awards


COTE Top Ten Green Projects


Healthcare Design Awards


AIA/ALA Library Building Awards


Design for Aging Review


Housing Awards


Educational Facility Design Awards


International Awards Program for Religious Art & Architecture


Edward S. Frey Award


Justice Facilities Review


Elbert M. Conover Award


Small Project Awards


TAP Innovation Awards




Footer Navigation

Copyright & Privacy

  • © The American Institute of Architects
  • Privacy