AIA Honors & Awards

Each year, AIA celebrates the best buildings and spaces—and the people behind them—with some of the most prestigious awards in the built environment.

Currently open for submission

AIA Awards


Architecture Firm Award

Gold Medal

Interior Architecture

Regional & Urban Design

Twenty-five Year Award

AIA Honors

AIA/ACSA Topaz Medallion for Architectural Education

AIA Award for Excellence in Public Architecture

Associates Award

Collaborative Achievement

Edward C. Kemper


Honorary Fellowship

Honorary Membership

Whitney M. Young Jr. Award

Young Architects Award

Not currently open for submission

AIA Awards

AIA/ALA Library Building Awards 2022 program closed

COTE Top Ten Award - 2022 program closed

Design for Aging Review Awards - 2021 program closed

Education Facility Design Awards 2022 program closed

Healthcare Design Awards 2022 program closed

Housing Awards - 2022 program closed

Innovation - 2022 program closed

Justice Facilities Review - 2021 program closed

Religious Art & Architecture Design Awards - 2021 program closed

Small Project Awards - 2021 program closed

AIA Honors

AIA College of Fellows Latrobe Prize

Edward S. Frey Award - 2020 program closed

Elbert M. Conover Award - opens January 2021

Image credits