Honors & Awards submissions

Each year, AIA celebrates the best buildings and spaces—and the people behind them—with some of the most prestigious awards in the industry.

Currently open for submissions

AIA Awards

AIA/HUD Secretary's Awards

Housing Awards

Small Project Awards

AIA Honors

AIA/ACSA Topaz Medallion for Architectural Education

Associates Award

Collaborative Achievement

Edward C. Kemper Award


Honorary Fellowship

Honorary Membership

Thomas Jefferson Awards for Public Architecture

Whitney M. Young Jr. Award

Young Architects Awards

Not currently open for submissions

AIA Awards

Architecture - opens June 2018

AIA/AAH Healthcare Awards - opens January 2018

AIA/ALA Library Building Awards - opens November 2017

Architecture Firm Award - opens April 2018

COTE Top Ten Awards - opens November 2017

COTE Top Ten for Students - opens December 2017

Design for Aging Review Awards

Education Facility Design Awards - opens November 2017

Innovation Awards - opens June 2018

Interior Architecture - opens June 2018

Justice Facilities Review - opens in December 2017

Regional & Urban Design - opens June 2018

Religious Art & Architecture Design Awards - opens in June 2018

Twenty-five Year Award - opens June 2018

AIA Honors

Edward S. Frey Award - opens January 2018

Elbert M. Conover Award - opens January 2017

Gold Medal  - opens April 2018

Image credits