AIA announces recipients for the 2023 Young Architects Award

WASHINGTON – March 6, 2023 – The American Institute of Architects (AIA) has selected 17 recipients for the AIA Young Architects Award.

The AIA Young Architects Award honors individuals who have demonstrated exceptional leadership and made significant contributions to the architecture profession early in their careers.  Complete details for each recipient are available online.

Janica Ley Baker, AIA | NAC Architecture

Matthew Clapper, AIA | MAD

Jacob Davis, AIA | archimania

Allison Dvorak, AIA | Avera Health

Efrie Escott, AIA | KieranTimberlake

Simona Fischer, AIA | MSR Design

Shannon F. Gathings, AIA | Duvall Decker Architects, P.A.

Brien Graham, AIA | LPA Design Studios

Christopher M. Haedt, AIA | DesignGroup

Ryan R. Murphy, AIA | Shamrock+

Beresford Pratt, AIA | U.S. Army Corp of Engineers

Caroline Shannon, AIA | Gensler

Jason Takeuchi, AIA | Ferraro Choi and Associates, Ltd.

Kate Thuesen, AIA| DLR Group

Kimberly Tuttle, AIA | Gensler

Stephanie Vito, AIA | CannonDesign

David J. Wilson, AIA | HGA

Visit AIA’s website for more information on the Young Architects

About AIA

Founded in 1857, AIA consistently works to create more valuable, healthy, secure, and sustainable buildings, neighborhoods, and communities. Through more than 200 international, state and local chapters, AIA advocates for public policies that promote economic vitality and public wellbeing. AIA provides members with tools and resources to assist them in their careers and business as well as engaging civic and government leaders and the public to find solutions to pressing issues facing our communities, institutions, nation, and world. Members adhere to a code of ethics and conduct to ensure the highest professional standards.


Tim Trudell
Back to media center list