Five projects receive 2023 AIA/ALA Library Building Award

WASHINGTON – April 25, 2023 – The American Institute of Architects (AIA) and the American Library Association (ALA) are awarding five libraries with the 2023 AIA/ALA Library Building Award for excellence in architectural design. Complete details for each project are available on AIA’s website.


2023 AIA/ALA Library Building Awards recipients:

Atherton Library, Atherton, Calif. | WRNS Studio

Louisville Free Public Library Northeast Regional Library, Louisville, Ky. | MSR Design and JRA Architects

Missoula Public Library New Main Library, Missoula, Mont. | MSR Design and A&E Design

Student Success District, University of Arizona, Tucson, Ariz. | The Miller Hull Partnership LLP and Poster Mirto McDonald

Woburn Public Library, Woburn, Mass. | CBT

Visit AIA’s website for more information on the AIA/ALA Library Building Awards.


Founded in 1857, AIA consistently works to create more valuable, healthy, secure, and sustainable buildings, neighborhoods, and communities. Through more than 200 international, state and local chapters, AIA advocates for public policies that promote economic vitality and public wellbeing.

AIA provides members with tools and resources to assist them in their careers and business as well as engaging civic and government leaders and the public to find solutions to pressing issues facing our communities, institutions, nation, and world. Members adhere to a code of ethics and conduct to ensure the highest professional standards.


Katie Jacobs
Back to media center list