About Our Chapter

downtown-huntsville

The North Alabama Chapter of the American Institute of Architects represents Architects across all of North Alabama. We have 85 active architect members from 13 counties stretching from Cullman to the Tennessee state line. Our members represent Colbert, Cullman, Dekalb, Franklin, Jackson, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Limestone, Madison, Marion, Marshall, Morgan and Winston counties.

Our purpose is to serve our member Architects, Affiliated Partners, and the public at large by connecting, informing, educating and promoting architecture.

2019 North Alabama Executive Board

President

Michael Dowdy, AIA

Chapman Sisson Architects

305 Church Street, Suite 805

Huntsville, AL 35801

Phone: (256) 533-1861

Email:

mdowdy@chapmansisson.com

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Immediate Past President

Jennifer Thorington-Hines, AIA

EDT-THA Architecture, LLC

218 Randolph

Avenue, Suite A

Huntsville, Alabama 35801

Phone: 256-883-8496

j.thoringtonhines@edtinc.net

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

President Elect

Sami Rambo, Assoc. AIA

Chapman Sisson Architects

305 Church Street, Suite 805

Huntsville, Al 35801

Phone: (256) 533-1861

SRambo@chapmansisson.com

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Treasurer

Alison Corey, AIA

Chapman Sisson Architects

305 Church Street, Suite 805

Huntsville, AL 35801

Phone: (256) 533-1861

acorey@chapmansisson.com

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Secretary

Eric S. Norris, Assoc. AIA

Nola + VanPeursem Architects, PC

301 Jefferson Street N.

Huntsville, AL 35801

Phone: (256) 533-6617

eric@NVParchitects.com

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Communication Director

Corey Stricklen,

AIA

Matheny Goldmon Architecture + Interiors

108 Woodson Street NW

Huntsville, Al 35801

(256) 532-0909

email:

corey@mathenygoldmon.com

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Director

Andrea Simpson, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP, NOMA

OSCO Interiors

1300 Meridian Street, #203

Huntsville, AL 35801

(678) 907-6496

asimpson@oscointeriors.com

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Director

Darryl Bird, AIA

ArcSpace Studio

304 Franklin Street Southeast

Huntsville, AL 35801

Phone: 256-895-1214

bird@arcspacestudio.com

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Associate Director

Lauren Sanford, Assoc. AIA

Fuqua Partners Architects

100 Church Street, Suite 700

Huntsville, AL 35801

Phone: (256) 534-3516

lhsanford@fuquaarchitects.com

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Design Awards Chair Jason Tucker

Lambert Ezell Durham Architecture, LLC

401 E. College Street; P.O. Box 934

Florence, Alabama 35631

jtucker@ledarchitecture.com

Support / Event Directors:

               CEU Day: Andrea Simpson

              Putt-Putt: Laruen Sanford

               Meet & Greet w/ Jane Fredrick (2020 nat’l pres): Jennifer Thorington-Hines

Image credits

downtown-huntsville