AIA Utah Leadership

2019 Board of Directors

AIA Utah Board of Directors

The AIA Utah Board of directors leads the chapter in its strategic mission, manages the work of committees, and provides fiduciary oversight for the members' funds as mandated by the chapter bylaws. Each Board member has a committee assignment as a liaison with the chair (in parentheses) and each board members' term is published. Questions about the Board of Directors' minutes, agendas, and financials may directed to the Executive Director, Heather Wilson.


President (2019 Design Awards) 12/31/19

Keith Diaz Moore, Ph.D, AIA

Dean, CA+P, University of Utah

President-Elect (2019 AIA Utah Conference) 12/31/19

Jarod Maw, AIA

The Richardson Design Partnership

*Immediate Past President (Honors & Fellowship, Awards) 12/31/19

James Lohse, AIA (Urban Design)

Senior Principal Architect, FFKR Architects

*Secretary 12/31/19

Mike Vela, AIA

Prinicpal, HKS Architects

*Treasurer  12/31/20

Jared Larson, AIA

Prescott Muir Architects

Associate Director (Associates) 12/31/19

Heather Landvatter Assoc. AIA

GSBS Architects

Director-At-Large (Public Relations) 12/31/19

Sophia Malik, AIA

EDA Architects

Director-At-Large (Urban Design) 12/31/19

Laura Smith, AIA

CRSA Architecture

Director-At-Large (Government Affairs) 12/31/20

Daniel Rogers, AIA

EDA Architects

Director-At-Large 12/31/20

Jessica Hoffman, AIA

FFKR Architects

Public Member (Public Relations) 12/31/20

Annie Davis

Marketing and Research Manager, Salt Lake City Economic Development

Allied Member (Conference & Allied Members) 12/31/20

Jade Teran

Spectrum Engineers

University Representative

Mimi Locher, FAIA

Chair of the School of Architecture, CA+P, University of Utah

Image credits

AIA Utah Board of Directors

Heather Wilson