2018 Membership Voting Items

Cast your vote for the new Board of Directors

AIA Utah New Facilities

AIA Utah's new office - where new Board members will meet

At the Annual Member Meeting, held during the AIA Utah Annual Conference in Salt Lake City, Utah on Friday, September 21, nominees came forward for open positions on the AIA Utah Board of Directors. There was also an opportunity for additional nominees from the floor.Voting is now officially open.

Click Here to Vote Now

We have 4 seats to fill: President-Elect (1), Treasurer (1), and Director at Large (2).

We had four nominees step forward, listed below for your vote. Per AIA Utah bylaws, the Allied Director position and the Public Director are to be appointed by majority vote of the Executive Committee or Board of Directors, after reviewing resumes and letters of interest from candidates who came forward during the nomination period.

Those appointees will be announced and welcomed, along with the entire 2019 Board of Directors, at the November 16 Member Celebration and Grand Opening of the new AIA Utah office!

We hope that you will also join us in thanking those Volunteer Members who are coming to the end of their terms on December 31, 2018:

Peggy McDonough Jan, AIA - 2018 Immediate Past President

Phil Haderlie, AIA - 2017-2018 Treasurer

Larry Curtis, AIA - 2017-2018 Director

Lindsey Ferrari - Public Director

Kathy Lawrence - Allied Director

If you have any questions about voting, board terms, or would like to be considered in the future for board nominations, please feel free to contact the Executive Director, Heather Wilson.

Voting will close November 16. Quorum for voting will be 10%  membership response, or 68 responses.

Image credits

AIA Utah New Facilities

Blalock and Partners