The AIA's Wall of Honor, located at AIA National headquarters in Washington, DC.

Every year, the AIA recognizes one firm that has produced notable architecture for at least a decade. It’s our highest honor—given to firms on par with past recipients Ehrlich Architects, Eskew+Dumez+Ripple, and Tod Williams Billie Tsien Architects—firms whose passion and practice have earned them a permanent place on our granite Wall of Honor at AIA headquarters.

The Architecture Firm Award is open to any individual firm or successor firm or organization of architects whose home office is based in the US.

Members of the AIA Board of Directors, Strategic Council, and members of their firms may not be nominated.

Image credits