2023 Architecture Firm Award


2023 Whitney M. Young Jr. Award

Robert L. Easter, FAIA

Through his staunch advocacy and commitment to education, Robert L. Easter, FAIA, has continually proven himself to be a leader for all members of the profession.

2023 AIA/ACSA Topaz Medallion for Architectural Education

Dr. Sharon Egretta Sutton, FAIA

An educator, author, and citizen architect with worldwide reach, Dr. Sharon Egretta Sutton, FAIA, has shifted the profession of architecture toward a more equitable, diverse, and inclusive future.

2023 Edward C. Kemper Award

Jeff Potter, FAIA

Potter has demonstrated an enduring commitment to excellence and advocacy that elevates architecture’s importance in society.

2023 Architecture Firm Award


Mithun is an integrated design firm that introduces positive change through its holistic, interdisciplinary pursuit of architecture.

Career and the profession

AIA delegates at COP27 provide key takeaways from the conference

For the second year in a row, AIA sent delegates to COP27 to collaborate on ways to combat the climate crisis.

2023 Gold Medal

Carol Ross Barney, FAIA

All of Barney’s work has been guided by the ethos that good design is a right, not merely a privilege.

Career and the profession

Elevated Conversations, Tamarah Begay, AIA

Tamarah Begay, AIA, the first licensed Navajo woman architect, discusses her career path, the importance of diversity in architecture, and much more.

Chat support