From college scholarships to financial support for the Architect Registration Exam (ARE), we offer several programs that support the academic and professional pursuits of the next generation of architects.

a/e ProNet David W. Lakamp AIA Scholarship

Each year, the a/e ProNet Scholarship recognizes two students who demonstrate interest in practice and risk management with a $5,000 award to help cover tuition and fees. Students going into their final year of a professional program, either undergraduate or graduate level, are eligible.

Find out more about the a/e ProNet Scholarship >

AIA/Architects Foundation Diversity Advancement Scholarship

This $4,000 renewable scholarship supports students from a minority race or ethnicity who intend to become architects. US residents who are entering, attending or transferring to a professional program in architecture that is accredited by the National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB) are eligible. Scholarships may be renewed every year until your degree is completed, up to 5 years.

Find out more about the Diversity Advancement Scholarship >

Henry Adams Medal and Certificate Program

Since 1914, a medal and certificate named for author and scholar Henry Adams, has been given to the top-ranked graduating student at NAAB-accredited BArch, MArch, or DArch programs. An online portal is open from February - September for schools administrators to submit their request allowing 4-6 weeks for processing and mailing.  

Find out more about the Henry Adams Medal >

Jason Pettigrew Memorial ARE Scholarship

The Jason Pettigrew Memorial ARE Scholarship helps defray costs associated with the ARE and it recognizes the significant contributions of those in the early stages of their career. Those in good standing as an Associate AIA member with a National Council of Architectural Registration Board record are eligible.

Find out more about the Pettigrew Scholarship >

Payette Sho-Ping Chin Memorial Academic Scholarship

AIA Fellow Sho-Ping Chin helped shape the national discourse on women in design and co-founded the AIA Women’s Leadership Summit. This scholarship is awarded to a woman studying architecture and entering at least her third year of undergraduate study or working on a graduate degree.

Find out more about the Payette Sho-Ping Chin Memorial Academic Scholarship >

Image credits